connection to ecu

Discuss anything TunerPro related.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
mecanicus
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:39 am

connection to ecu

Post by mecanicus » Sat Aug 17, 2019 12:37 am

Hi,
i can not get connection to my ecu.
Could the last windows update cause this.
When I check the converter I get answer "cable found and fubctioning" what else can I check?
I have already hocked TP up to an other ECM, same fault.

mecanicus
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:39 am

Re: connection to ecu

Post by mecanicus » Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:25 pm

yesterday I have mounted TP on an other Laptop and tried connecting again. I have two usb aldl cables None works.They are recogniced "cable found and functioning" but the display stays on connecting with errors.I switched the Interface type to moates and tried to connect again.Now the display on bottom showed connected but I got no values.
What could I check too?

User avatar
dex
The Ford Guy
Posts: 550
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:38 am

Re: connection to ecu

Post by dex » Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:31 am

What ECU are you trying to connect to?

mecanicus
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:39 am

Re: connection to ecu

Post by mecanicus » Tue Aug 20, 2019 9:25 pm

It is the 16196395.
But I could solve the problem yesterday, I burned the eprom again , put it in and have connection again!
Btw. TP is the only programm I could connect to this ecu up to now. Not winaldl or others

Post Reply