TunerPro unable to handle 8 bit data on RoadRunner

Report bugs found in TunerPro. Please be sure to include as much info as possible, including system specs, OS, repro steps and TunerPro version number.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
prj
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:40 pm

TunerPro unable to handle 8 bit data on RoadRunner

Post by prj » Sun May 26, 2013 4:47 am

Trying to update a single 8 bit value fails with "Upload failed".
Data tracing on 8 bit maps results in "Error".

For 8 bit it only works if you select to upload whole maps and select a map that is 16 bit aligned and has an even number of values. If it has an odd number of values or is not 16 bit aligned upload also fails.

Currently I have resorted to using EmUtility, as EmUtility does not have this problem.

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Re: TunerPro unable to handle 8 bit data on RoadRunner

Post by Mangus » Wed May 29, 2013 2:32 pm

prj wrote:Trying to update a single 8 bit value fails with "Upload failed".
Data tracing on 8 bit maps results in "Error".

For 8 bit it only works if you select to upload whole maps and select a map that is 16 bit aligned and has an even number of values. If it has an odd number of values or is not 16 bit aligned upload also fails.

Currently I have resorted to using EmUtility, as EmUtility does not have this problem.
What build? This was fixed a build or two ago.
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

prj
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:40 pm

Post by prj » Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:48 am

8040, I guess time to upgrade.
Thanks.

Post Reply