Why Tunerpro v5 doesn't read the correct addresses?

Report bugs found in TunerPro. Please be sure to include as much info as possible, including system specs, OS, repro steps and TunerPro version number.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
deltaza
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:02 am

Why Tunerpro v5 doesn't read the correct addresses?

Post by deltaza » Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:28 am

Hello

I'm trying to understand why with a bin with addresses from 0 to 8000, Tunerpro reads only if you put....addresses STARTING from 8000
I mean, Tunerpro read not values at 0DD0 (for example) where the value IS, but only if you put the address as 8DD0.
For example...that address is the "turbo duty cycle" 4x16 table.
If you put the correct address of 0DD0, the program reads 00 for all the values.
You have to put the address as 8DD0 to make the program reading.

Try this xdf: http://www.tunerpro.net/download/bindef ... 6VT_KJ.xdf

And this bin: http://www.berlinasportivo.com/Technica ... 021601.BIN

Other problem: emulating on the road, with Ostrich, in that table the yellow box doesn't light correct values and moves in a apparently random way

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1826
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus » Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:55 pm

See the "Base offset" field in the XDF header (Ctrl + F2)
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

deltaza
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:02 am

Post by deltaza » Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:20 am

Mangus wrote:See the "Base offset" field in the XDF header (Ctrl + F2)
AH! Thank you very much...so it isn't a bug...sorry! :oops:
Why did, who make that xdf, translate the addresses after 8000?
I don't understand the utility.

But could it cause also the random reading on the road? :?
I mean that the yellow box, during emulation, doesn't go in the right places...

Post Reply