Data Acquisition for Lancia Lancia_v1.adx

Discuss all other manufacturer-specific tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
User avatar
zioweb
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 11:23 am

Data Acquisition for Lancia Lancia_v1.adx

Post by zioweb » Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:20 pm

Hi all,
I've downloaded from the tunerpro site the file Lancia_v1.adx and want to use it on a Coupè 2.0 16v turbo.
How can I interface the PC to the ECU for Data aquisition?
I need a particular ALD interface?

Thanks :)
Image
Power On The Road Equipped

...I always do by myself...

hnracing
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 8:43 am

Post by hnracing » Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:51 am

Do a search on ebay for
"obd2 usb vag kkl" and
"Fiat Lancia Alfa RomeoOBD2 Diagnostic adapter "
BR

rob
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 9:54 am

Post by rob » Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:27 am

Currently this Adx expects only one Byte in Return! All the KKL Interfaces i've seen echo the sent data! So you will very likely get garbage.
Solution 1: Modify the KKL Adapter.
Solution 2: Modify the ADX and send it to Mark with a different name (Lancia_v1_KKL.adx for Example).
ROB

hnracing
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 8:43 am

Post by hnracing » Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:36 am

Just go
Acqusition ->Edit definition ->ADX Header Data
- check the box for "RS232 Echo"
Save
Done!

User avatar
zioweb
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 11:23 am

Post by zioweb » Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:18 am

thank U very much for the explanation, this sounds very good to me because I have the kkl interface and the 3 pin adapter :)

thank U very much!

:)
Image
Power On The Road Equipped

...I always do by myself...

maxim
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:26 pm

Post by maxim » Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:41 am

dear friend I know this topic very old.
I need some help about marelli P8 ecu.
I can not connect over tunerpro5 with Lancia_v1_1.adx to ecu.

4W6/P8 alfaromeo 155Q4 ecu (like lancia 16V)
-I have original lancia tester diagnostic, its work well
-Im registered tunerpro user and I have ostrich 2.0 emulator, its work well
-I have 409.1 KKL usb interface and 3 pin fiat cable,
its work well with startrek software on notebook from "nailed barnacle"

finally evey devices are working but Lancia_v1_1.adx NOT.

Im set it correct com port in configure menu com6
but tunerpro give me an error when I test.
"TEST FOR VALID INTERFACE USING SETTING" -> cable not found or not functioning.

midnight_man
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:35 pm

Post by midnight_man » Sat Jun 03, 2017 2:31 am

anybody tried this adx with elm327?

Thanks

Post Reply