Logging & Playback

For those of you brave enough to try the beta releases, please ask your questions and post your issues here! Remember, the more info the better!

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

Locked
moonwell
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 6:58 pm

Logging & Playback

Post by moonwell » Sat Oct 21, 2006 1:45 pm

Just saw the beta was out & downloaded today. I ran an import on my $A1
.ads file and created a dash. Just tried logging the car in the garage and all
the values were just fluxuating all over the place. Speed kept jumping from
0 to max, RPM bouncing, etc.

So I saved the log & tried to play it back. On the playback screen, the data
won't update unless you hit play, pause, play, pause. This data shows on
the dash, but the items list screen always stays at 0.

Think this is an issue with something in my .adx, or something else? I tried
running the log playback on both my laptop & desktop machines running XP.

Image

Image

Sil
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 6:03 am

Post by Sil » Sat Oct 21, 2006 2:19 pm

wierd, might be your connection macro...post up your adx file

moonwell
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 6:58 pm

Post by moonwell » Sat Oct 21, 2006 2:57 pm

Here is an ADX
http://www.v6z24.com/misc/tuning/A1-Wid ... test09.adx

Does somebody have a .xdl log file that they have recorded under one of the code masks provided with the beta so I could see if it will play that correctly on my machine?

moonwell
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 6:58 pm

Post by moonwell » Sat Oct 21, 2006 3:39 pm

Alright, by checking the RS232 Echo box, I got it to show up correctly real-time, but my log playback is still screwed up and the playback doesn't even show the same data that I saw when I was logging.

moonwell
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 6:58 pm

Post by moonwell » Sun Oct 22, 2006 8:39 pm

Looks like the current build fixed this playback issue. :) Thanks!

Locked