Ducati 748 916 996 Bin and XDF File - Can you sort table?

Discuss Ducati tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.
Post Reply
Deckside
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 1:52 pm

Ducati 748 916 996 Bin and XDF File - Can you sort table?

Post by Deckside » Sun Aug 28, 2011 1:46 pm

I'm new to this so please take it easy on me.

I have found 4 bin files and 1 XDF file to suit 748, 916 and 996.

I have started looking at the files while I await delivery of my EPROM Burner and Chips.

When I look at the files, 2 of the files have the tables nicely sorted in order and the other 2 are not sorted. So when I go to look at them in the 3D graph mode they are impossible to understand.

Am I doing something wrong?

Do I need a different XDF file for each bin file?

To see screen shots follow links below.

Thank you in advance.


http://www.ducati-superbikes.com/forum/ ... ureid=4195

http://www.ducati-superbikes.com/forum/ ... ureid=4194

User avatar
916 RS
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:06 am
Location: Germany

Post by 916 RS » Sun Aug 28, 2011 11:24 pm

Hello , i`m new here in this forum.
First : Thank`s Mark for this great program !
I work with the Ducati ECU`s sinse 1990.
Now i write my maps with a sort of autotuneprogram,based
on AFR target .My little program works very well with Tuner Pro.
So i can drive on road or dyno, log AFR, push button and get
the corrected map.

@ Deckside
For all the Ducati bin files you need differrent XDF file.
I can help with all XDF files for P7,P8 and 16M.
Send me your bin and i give you the correct XDF file.

Now i try to write XDF files for 59M and 5AM ECU`s.
In this case i think i need a little help.

Greatings from Germany
Axel

User avatar
mvilbro
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:28 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Ducati 748 916 996 Bin and XDF File - Can you sort table

Post by mvilbro » Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:39 pm

Hey Deckside,
You shouldn't need different XDF files unless they are for different ECU's.
I did find a similar thing when looking at different .bin files.
Open one that you think doesn't look right, then click on;
XDF\View/Edit XDF Headder Info\ - then change Base Offset from or to 0000
or 0001 (Whichever your's isn't)
Then re-open the table and look again... :lol:

Deckside
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 1:52 pm

Post by Deckside » Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:30 am

Excellent that works

Thanks

foxy44
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:48 am

Post by foxy44 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:39 pm

hello where I can find xdf for Ecu p8 thanks

Thack
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 4:36 pm

Post by Thack » Sun Dec 25, 2011 5:31 pm

So are you guys using 64kb xdf files or 32kb?

Post Reply