Histograms Flag dependent

Submit feature suggestions for future versions of TunerPro here.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
yoda69
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: Australia

Histograms Flag dependent

Post by yoda69 »

Would be nice to be able to do histograms that are flag dependent.
ie.:
MAF Vs RPM Vs O2mv but only data that is in closed loop
MAP Vs RPM Vs Spark only in Idle mode.
MAP Vs RPM Vs Spark only with TCC Locked.

Thanks,
yoda69

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus »

Thanks!
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

yoda69
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: Australia

Post by yoda69 »

Mangus,
No problem, would be good if this feature would allow selection of multiple flags if possible, as sometimes it would be nice to filter the data based on a number of conditions.

Keep up the good work, as TunerPro just keeps getting better.

yoda69

User avatar
dfddfd2
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Burgaw, NC

Post by dfddfd2 »


yoda69
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: Australia

Post by yoda69 »

No, those threads are about filtering bad data.
The idea here was to be be able to select what data the histogram uses based on another condion or conditions.
ie. An rpm Vs load Vs O2 mv, but only when commanded AFR is 14.7.
This way any data that is from a power enrichment or lean cruise is ignored, the VE table could then be corrected based on the histogram.

yoda69

User avatar
dfddfd2
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Burgaw, NC

Post by dfddfd2 »

yoda69 wrote:No, those threads are about filtering bad data.
yoda69
It's the same thing. Filtering "bad" data or filtering "unwanted" data, it's the same result in the History tables. Also, if you read carefully, Mark points out that TP currently can't identify "bad" data in a received packet that is the correct length, only that a packet is incomplete or over-sized. In that case, you would need an "unwanted" filter to remove it.

Cheers,
Dave

yoda69
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: Australia

Post by yoda69 »

No it's not.
I want to filter good data, based on a condition within that data.
I'm not sure if you have grasped the way GM ALDL data comes in.
Basically you can get up to around 64 bytes of data that come in in each packet that may cover engine speed, map, gear, coolant temp, TPS, knock, spark, and heaps of other parameters.
A histogram at present just looks at 3 bits of data (x, y and z), what I would like to be able to do is to have a histogram of x, y & z but only when A, B & C are true.
None of the data is bad, I'm only after a conditional Histogram.

yoda69

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus »

You guys are saying the same thing.
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

User avatar
dfddfd2
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Burgaw, NC

Post by dfddfd2 »

Mangus wrote:You guys are saying the same thing.
That's what I said...

Post Reply