Edit: Undo!

Submit feature suggestions for future versions of TunerPro here.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
User avatar
EagleMark
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:11 am

Edit: Undo!

Post by EagleMark » Thu Mar 27, 2014 12:52 pm

Having an Undo option would sure save a lot of time when making adjustments. If you happen to make a mistake? There's no way of knowing what was in that cell? So you have to close the Parameter window, answer do not save changes and start all over.

Or? If we had Undo, Redo we could go back or ahead a change or several.
1990 Chevy Suburban
1994 Buick RoadMaSSter Estate Wagon LT1.
1972 IH 1210 Isky Cammed Balenced 345 TBI

GearHead-EFI.com EFI Conversions and Chip Tuners!

robertisaar
Author of Defs
Posts: 962
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 3:18 pm
Location: Camden, MI

Post by robertisaar » Fri Mar 28, 2014 7:34 am

depending on how badly you make a mistake(changed numbers, but not commited by changing cells or pressing enter), i've found the escape key will cause a cell to revert back to its previous value.

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus » Fri Mar 28, 2014 9:24 am

The table editor does have an undo/redo. Ctrl-Z/Ctrl-Y, just as you'd expect.
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

User avatar
EagleMark
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:11 am

Post by EagleMark » Fri Mar 28, 2014 9:54 am

I'd expect it to be where all other software has it... Edit, Undo or Redo!

But if it's there with key shortcuts I'll learn them. :D
1990 Chevy Suburban
1994 Buick RoadMaSSter Estate Wagon LT1.
1972 IH 1210 Isky Cammed Balenced 345 TBI

GearHead-EFI.com EFI Conversions and Chip Tuners!

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus » Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:31 am

The undo/redo stack is local to each editor, not global to the app.
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

JP86SS
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 5:49 pm
Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Contact:

Post by JP86SS » Sat May 10, 2014 3:18 pm

Could enable and look at the change log too.
Keeps a record of your changes to a bin.
I ALWAYS make a new version and tweak. Then the log reflects the current changes for the most part (or I use the compare to see)
too easy for me too forget what was good/bad as I start changing lots of items during a day of tweaking.
Jp
Image

Post Reply