Custom Tools

Discuss anything TunerPro related.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
User avatar
Six_Shooter
Posts: 590
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 7:32 am

Custom Tools

Post by Six_Shooter »

I just have to say I LOVE this addition....

Tonight I was able to open a second instance of TP RT V5, open a different ADX than the original instance was using, datalog a different vehicle for a while, then go back to the previous vehicle switching back to the first instance of TP RT, and reconnect, without an issue.

No more, opening up all new XDF, BIN and ADX files, just to need to switch back when I'm done tuning that other vehicle.

If Mark were a girl, I think I'd kiss him just for this feature being added. LOL

:D
Last edited by Six_Shooter on Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus »

:oops:
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

User avatar
Six_Shooter
Posts: 590
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 7:32 am

Post by Six_Shooter »

:D

This has also been very useful for comparing two XDFs and copying items over.

It would be nice if there was a way to copy a complete XDF item to paste into another XDF though, kinda like the "insert copy of XDF item", but to a "clip board", where it could then be pasted into another XDF in another instance of TP RT.

yoda69
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: Australia

Post by yoda69 »

I agree.
I've already suggested this to Mark in the Feature Suggestions.
Guess we'll just have to wait and see.

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus »

yoda69 wrote:I agree.
I've already suggested this to Mark in the Feature Suggestions.
Guess we'll just have to wait and see.
It will be in the next version.
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

User avatar
Six_Shooter
Posts: 590
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 7:32 am

Post by Six_Shooter »

:D

Post Reply