Connect/Disconnect commands

Discuss anything TunerPro related.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
JP86SS
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 5:49 pm
Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Contact:

Connect/Disconnect commands

Post by JP86SS » Sun Aug 18, 2013 5:15 pm

Is there a way to Disconnect and reconnect using text command while implementing a custom tool routine?
I'm using the NVSRAM module on a 730 and have scripts written to use a custom tool.
The tool calls the the selected file which launches the Upload/Download commands properly but the operation halts if logging is currently running.
It would work smoothly if I could stop logging, call the routine, then reconnect.

Thanks,
Jp

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus » Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:40 pm

It's not possible to do that, no. Is this a case of the same COM port used in the tool and in TunerPro?
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

JP86SS
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 5:49 pm
Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Contact:

Post by JP86SS » Sun Sep 01, 2013 4:22 pm

Yes, it would be using the same comm port.
Its a single ALDL cable for programming and logging.
A shortcut to basically "push the button" on the connect/disconnect would do it.
Just don't know if its accessible through a command line.
Jp

JP86SS
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 5:49 pm
Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Contact:

Post by JP86SS » Wed Sep 02, 2015 8:16 am

Just checking on this...
With all the TP updates, is there a command line/shortcut way to push the "Connect" / "Disconnect" button?

Thanks,
John
Image

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus » Wed Sep 02, 2015 8:27 am

No, I haven't made any changes to the cmd line commands.
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

Post Reply