Display issue in Item List

Discuss anything TunerPro related.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
tuningmonkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 9:20 am

Display issue in Item List

Post by tuningmonkey » Fri May 30, 2014 9:23 am

I'm having an issue with anything displayed in the Item List tab. Any information that should be reported by the PCM is garbled. The titles always show up fine, and the data is coming across as it displays fine in the dash tab. This occurs across every ADX I've used or written.

Before I submit it as a bug, I just wanted to make sure I'm not missing something obvious.

TunerPro RT 5.00
XP64
1920 x 1200


Thanks.

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1828
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus » Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:02 pm

Need more info. Define "garbled." What ADX do you see this with? What vehicle are you attempting to monitor with, and is the ADX appropriate for the vehicle?
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

tuningmonkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 9:20 am

Post by tuningmonkey » Thu Jun 05, 2014 10:07 am

ANY ADX. Simple ones I've written that only request rpm, Jamie's GM ADX. Trying to scan a 2001 Camaro. As I stated the data is clearly coming through as the dash displays all of it.

The list display not working wouldn't be that big an issue but I also can't see any of the DTC's which I do need to see.

By garbled I mean, characters not normally found on an English keyboard.

Thanks.

tuningmonkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 9:20 am

Post by tuningmonkey » Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:38 am

Any help????

Thanks.

Post Reply