Sr20/16ve xdf

Discuss Nissan tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Sr20/16ve xdf

Post by r3spct » Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:41 am

Well here it is.

sr20ve.rar - download now for free. File sharing. Software file sharing. Free file hosting. File upload. FileFactory.com

There are a couple of things i havent changed from the B13 xdf as i have not tuned them, but easy enough if you want to.

The VVL Rpm has 6 values for each intake and exhaust, you need to change them all, its pretty obvious. Maybe some of them are on and off rpm, not sure, just copied it over from a sr20ve .adr file.

BrendanSmall
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:57 am

Post by BrendanSmall » Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:47 am

Link?

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:23 pm


BrendanSmall
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:57 am

Post by BrendanSmall » Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:03 pm

Yep, worked :D.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:20 am

this is great...

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:32 pm

Sweet, keep me in touch with how it goes, i haven't finished a proper tune on a sr20ve yet, so going to be interesting.

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1825
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Post by Mangus » Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:39 pm

If you want your definitions hosted on the TunerPro site, email me the data.
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:56 am

http://tunerpro.net/download/bindefs/Nissan/sr20ve.xdf

Here it is hosted at Tunerpro's site, slightly tidied up and header information changed to suit.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Thu Dec 02, 2010 7:24 pm

@r3spct - how about launch control? any idea? sr16ve revs 6500 without load (speed signal). im not sure if this purposely serves as launch control or just on limp mode coz its also dependent on temp sensor. if this can be lowered it can be used properly for launching. your feedback on this is highly appreciated. thanks

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Thu Dec 02, 2010 7:56 pm

I would have thought the 6500 limit would be a cold limit maybe, i know the stock 16ve ecu will bounce the limiter in neutral when warm.

I dont know how to modify the code for launch control on a ve ecu, similar tot he way b13's do it. It may be possible, but beyond my experience.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:00 am

nope, when no speed signal or the car has no load it stays at 6500 even when warm...thanks anyways

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:39 am

weird, ok so you could maybe use that if you could find the rev limit.

could you send me your bin file and i'll see if i can find the 6500 rpm point and change it.

evlnxr at gmail

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:50 am

I dont have a stock 16ve bin, but the 20ve bin i have has 4 rev limits, 7100, 6900, 5000, and 7100. the 1st 7100 is the stock rev limit, i would guess 6900 is the cold rev limit, as the 2nd one is the cold rev limit on my car which i have set at 5k so cant boost when cold. Im pretty sure the other 2 are supposed to be to do with VVL, but the stock 20ve bin uses odd numbers in the vvl table compared to what ive been using in tuned bins.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:38 am

yup 7100 is the stock 20ve rev limit...isnt the stock vvl points are 5600 and 6800?

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Tue Dec 07, 2010 10:09 am

il try to get the bin and send it to you...

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:17 am

bin sent...

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:50 pm

One of the rev limits is 6600rpm, the address file lists it as being the cold rev limit, but thats just a label.

I could change the value for you and send it back? What revs do you want to try?

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:55 am

nice...let try 4k rpm...thanks keep me posted thru email. be wonderful if u can also share the address.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Wed Dec 29, 2010 9:30 am

havent tested this yet, maybe after holidays... but i was wondering how to turn it off if in case? or is there any better idea for this purpose in the ecu?

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:06 pm

I dont know sorry. I had a guy with a p10 ecu that didnt have the speed wire connected, top speed limit was 500kph, and 5th gear rev limit was 3200rpm, it would do over 140kph in 4th, but in 5th it would only go to 140kph, connected the wire and it would max out in 5th.

Not sure what was going on there, as he is in another city, but its interesting.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:30 am

yah i can see some 5th gear rev limit...but for the sr16ve ecu, this was tried and tested. rev limit at 6500 when speed sensor is not connected, same thing when the car is on standstill. sort of lauch control, but it could be a problem when lowered too much if it cant be released. il try it anyways and il keep you posted.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:30 am

tried this today, no good...it rev cuts at 4k at any gear...engine is already in optimal temp yet cuts at that rpm.

r3spct
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:54 am

Post by r3spct » Tue Jan 11, 2011 12:24 pm

Has anyone tried this XDF with tunerpro, ostrich, and sr20ve daughter boards?

Im having issues getting map tracing to work. Not sure if its because im using my own xdf and ive missed some parameters or what, but its a pain.

Atuned
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:12 am

Post by Atuned » Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:28 am

im using tunerpro for it...got my own xdf though...working perfect

Post Reply