Dash, Monitor, List display

Report bugs found in TunerPro. Please be sure to include as much info as possible, including system specs, OS, repro steps and TunerPro version number.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Post Reply
Eds
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:58 am

Dash, Monitor, List display

Post by Eds » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:14 am

I have been using Tunerpro RT for quite some time on my laptop w/Windows 10 OS. Today I experienced the following problem. If I select acquisition > Show Dash, Show Monitor, ect., they load as a separate window and not within the Tunerpro RT display. I no longer have the utility tab headings shown at the base of the display which were there previously. The dock/undock active utility tab under View has no effect. Any suggestions on how to remedy?

User avatar
decipha
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 12:20 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA

Re: Dash, Monitor, List display

Post by decipha » Fri Aug 09, 2019 11:31 am

i believe that feature was removed in the last update

User avatar
Mangus
TunerPro Author
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 1:49 pm

Re: Dash, Monitor, List display

Post by Mangus » Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:53 am

See the "Dock/Undock" and "Floating Utility Tabs" options in the view menu. If all else fails, reset your settings by deleting the three ".dat" files in the "Documents\TunerPro Files\" directory.

-M
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am

Eds
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:58 am

Re: Dash, Monitor, List display

Post by Eds » Tue Aug 13, 2019 1:39 pm

Thank you Sir. That fixed my issue.

Post Reply